connect now
36 provincial candidates file COCs for 2013 mid-term election
By Merlito G. Edale, Jr.
posted 15-Oct-2012  ·  
Thirty-six candidates in the province have signified their intention to become provincial leaders in Isabela based on the list of candidates from the office of the election supervisor here.

For the representative in the first district of Isabela, three candidates are vying for the post: incumbent Vice Governor Rodolfo Albano III of Nationalist People’s Coalition (NPC) party; Stephen G. Soliven, an independent candidate; and another independent candidate Ray Anthony Banez.

For the second district, incumbent Representative Ana Cristina Go of Nacionalista party will face former representative and Vice Governor Edwin Uy of the Liberal Party.

For the third district, candidates are incumbent Third District Representative Napoleon Dy of the NPC and former Third District Representative and Vice Governor Ramon Reyes of Aksyon Demokratiko.

For the fourth district, the candidates are incumbent Representative Giorgidi Aggabao of NPC, former Representative Anthony Miranda of Pwersa ng Masang Pilipino, and Danilo Tan of Aksyon Demokratiko.

For governor, incumbent Governor Faustino G. Dy III of NPC, independent candidate Antonio Aliangan, another independent candidate Gloria Almazan, independent candidate Lilia Uy and Mario Angelo Padaca of Aksyon Demokratiko have filed their certificates of candidacy to the Comelec.

For vice governor, candidates are Antonio Albano, Mila Albano-Mamauag, and Marilou Cumigad.

For Sangguniang Panlalawigan (SP), the following are the candidates: Kiryll Bello, Rolando Tugade Jr., Ric Justice Angobong and Stephen Ramos for first district; Marc Verino Uy, Fernando Cumigad Jr, Luisito Cumigad, Jonathan Jose Calderon and Faustino Dy IV for second district; Karen Abuan, Napoleon Hernandez, Randolph Areola and Manuel Alejandro for third district; and Abegail Sable, Steven Lucio Dimalanta, Alfredo Alili and Amador Gaffud are the candidates for the fourth district of Isabela.

There are three SP posts for the first district, two for the second district, three for the third district, and two for the fourth district.

The schedule of election next year will be on May 13, 2013. (TCB/MGE-PIA-Isabela)
New to ugnayan?
leave a comment, you need to connect.
Connect thru
ugnayan © 2018
63 visitors